NIH: Office of Disease Prevention

Menu

2017 Co-Funded Research Projects

The Office of Disease Prevention provides limited co-funding for extramural prevention grants, intramural projects, and meetings and workshops to NIH Institutes and Centers (ICs) as well as to other agencies and offices. Priority is given to those areas where current research is lacking or additional research may be stimulated. Priority is also given to projects that address prevention research areas that span multiple ICs and those that focus on health disparities.

NIH-Funded Grants
Organization Project Title Grant Number Principal Investigator and Institution
NHLBI Childhood Obesity Prevention and Treatment Research 3-U01-HL-103561-07S1 June Stevens, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
NHLBI Society of Behavioral Medicine, 2017 Annual Meeting and Scientific Sessions 1 R13 HL137236-01 James Sallis, Society of Behavioral Medicine
NIAAA Society for Prevention Research, 2017–2021 Annual Conference 9 R13 AA025540-02 Richard Catalano, Society for Prevention Research
NIDA Center for Prevention Implementation Methodology (Ce-PIM) for Drug Abuse and HIV P30DA027828 C. Hendricks Brown, Northwestern University at Chicago
NIDDK Health and Economic Impacts of Coverage Requirements and Health System-Community Coordination for Diabetes Prevention 1 R18 DK110741-01A1 Ronald Ackermann, Northwestern University
NIH-Sponsored Meetings, Workshops, and Conferences
Organization Project Title Contact Email
NCI 10th Annual Conference on the Science of Dissemination and Implementation Research in Health Gila Neta netagil@mail.nih.gov
NHLBI U.S. Ten-Day Seminar on the Epidemiology and Prevention of Cardiovascular Disease and Stroke Pothur Srinivas srinivap@nhlbi.nih.gov
NHLBI 17th Annual Summer Institute on the Design and Conduct of Randomized Behavioral Clinical Trials Kate Stoney stoneyc@mail.nih.gov
NIAAA Workshop to Explore Research Needs in Addressing Emerging U.S. Crisis in Alcohol-Assisted Suicide Robert Freeman rfreeman@mail.nih.gov
NIDDK Society of Behavioral Medicine, 2017 Annual Meeting and Scientific Sessions Voula Osganian voula.osganian@nih.gov
NINR The Science of Caregiving Summit: Bringing Voices Together Nara Gavini nara.gavini@nih.gov
ODP National Academies' Roundtable on Genomics and Precision Health Sheri Schully schullys@mail.nih.gov
Federal Initiatives and Projects
Organization Project Title Contact Email
NHLBI Accumulating Data to Optimally Predict Obesity Treatment (ADOPT) Core Measures Project Holly Nicastro holly.nicastro@nih.gov
NHLBI Data Collection to Support Tracking of Healthy People 2020 Heart Disease and Stroke (HDS) Objectives Whitney Barfield
Susan Shero
whitney.barfield@nih.gov
ss632e@nih.gov
OBSSR National Collaborative on Childhood Obesity Research (NCCOR) Deborah Young-Hyman deborah.young-hyman@nih.gov